Your Officers

The Edgewood Police Department is on duty 24 hours per day, 365 days per year. There are fourteen police officers, all certified as Kentucky Law Enforcement Officers, with varied backgrounds and talents. Although there is no support staff in the department, City staff do perform limited functions for the convenience of the public.

If ever there is a question about calling the police, we encourage folks to be safe and make that call. The sure way to contact us is by calling either 911 in cases of emergency or through the Kenton County Dispatch Center at 859-356-3191.

Chief Brian Zurborg is a resident of Edgewood and has lived in the area his entire life graduating from Dixie Heights High School in 1990.  He has an Associate’s degree in Law Enforcement, a Bachelor’s degree in Justice Studies and a Master’s degree in Public Administration all from Northern Kentucky University. Brian started out as a patrolman with the Edgewood Police Department in October of 1996.  Brian rose to the rank of Sergeant in 2001, he graduated from the FBI National Academy in 2007 and was promoted to Lieutenant in 2017.   Brian achieved the Chief position in August 2019.



To email an officer, please click on their name.

Chief Brian Zurborg

Sergeant Nathan Due

Sergeant Jason Grigsby

Sergeant Michael Winkler

Detective Jimmy Kreinest

Officer Jose Alejandro

Officer Brian Burch

Officer Tyler Creech

Officer Ben Flanagan

SRO Dan Goodenough

Officer Nathan Gutzeit

SRO Gary Linn

Officer Edwin Morris

Officer Julie Marzheuser

Officer Josh Spicer

SRO Chris Twehues

SRO Bill Webster

Crossing Guard Carol Jeffers


“The City of Edgewood is committed to Financial Transparency”

Click Here for OpenGov

Click HERE
To view the most recent
City Council Meeting


Code Enforcement Lienholder Notification
Click HERE

The City of Edgewood complies with the system of lienholder notification requirements of KRS 65.8836.  To receive notifications of final orders issued within the City of Edgewood, please sign up utilizing the link above.